About Kevin F.J. Harris

Hello, my name is Kevin Franz Josef Harris. For over twenty-five years now I have been composing music, mostly as a hobby. It has been something I enjoy doing. Way back when I was seven years old my parents noticed that I had a musical gift, so they signed me up for piano lessons. For the next four years I would study piano. But during that time I also expressed interest in composing my own music. Unfortunately my piano teacher wasn’t interested in nurturing that interest. When I was eleven years old I did manage to write a very small piece for piano. But time passed and I lost interest in playing the piano and composing my own stuff. But when I was 27 years old, the interest came back and I started playing again. It would be that year that I would write my first real compositions, with the help of a friend. Since then I have composed over 70 works, ranging from simple piano pieces to works for full orchestra.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s